CEO: Engineer Abdulrahman F. Addas

On Ramadan 30th, 1439 (June 14, 2018), the Board of Directors of the Royal Commission for Makkah City and Holy Sites, chaired by His Royal Highness the Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia, Prince Mohammed Bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, appointed Eng. Abdulrahman F. Addas as Chief Executive Officer of the Royal Commission for Makkah City and Holy Sites.

With more than 16 years of experience, Eng. Addas specialises in institutional and digital transformation, design and strategy management, as well as financial consultancy, real estate development, and technology investment. He has worked with several large companies and government institutions in the Middle East, South Africa, and Europe. 

Prior to his appointment at the Royal Commission for Makkah City and Holy Sites, Eng. Addas was the Chief Corporate Development Officer at Majid Al-Futtaim Holding leading the organisation’s corporate strategy and overseeing strategy alignment in all business units. He also was involved in investments, mergers and acquisitions, and capital shares used in the overall development and innovation of the group’s operations and customer experience.

Previously, Eng. Addas has worked for Goldman Sachs Group and Booz Allen Hamilton before becoming a partner at Bain & Company in the Middle East, leading its operations in Saudi Arabia, and driving the firm’s telecommunications, media and technology practices.

Eng. Addas has also been the Chairman and Member of several Boards of Directors and Steering Committees, covering a diverse range of sectors including real estate development, retail, digital technology, logistic and financial industry and services. He holds two master’s degrees in business administration and electrical engineering from Stanford University in the US and graduated from King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals in Dhahran with a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering. In addition, he has participated in numerous specialized training programs at Harvard Business School and INSEAD.

 

 

Top

الرئيس التنفيذي: المهندس عبدالرحمن بن فاروق عداس

قرر مجلس إدارة الهيئة الملكية لمدينة مكة المكرمة والمشاعر المقدسة برئاسة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، حفظه الله، ولي العهد نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الملكية لمدينة مكة المكرمة والمشاعر المقدسة تعيين المهندس عبدالرحمن بن فاروق عدّاس رئيساً تنفيذياً للهيئة في 30 رمضان 1439 هـ الموافق 14 يونيو 2018 م.

وتمتد خبرة المهندس عبدالرحمن بن فاروق عدّاس لأكثر من 16 عاماً في مجالات التحول المؤسسي وتصميم وإدارة الاستراتيجية والاستشارات المالية والتطوير العقاري والاستثمار في قطاعات التقنية والتحول الرقمي. وعمل في عدد من الشركات الكبرى والمؤسسات الحكومية في الشرق الأوسط وجنوب أفريقيا وأوروبا.

وساهمت خبرته القيادية الغنية في بناء وقيادة الاستراتيجية المؤسسية لدى مجموعة ماجد الفطيم القابضة التي شغل فيها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للتطوير المؤسسي، حيث عُني بالإشراف على ضمان تناغم استراتيجيات وحدات الأعمال مع الرؤية والتوجه الاستراتيجي العام للمجموعة، كما كُلف بالإشراف على عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والاستثمارات الاستراتيجية واستثمارات رأس المال المخاطر التي ساهمت في تحسين تجربة عملا ء المجموعة.

وعمل المهندس عدّاس في العديد من الشركات العالمية للاستشارات مثل شركتي "غولدمان ساكس غروب" و"بوز آلين هاميلتون" قبل أن يصبح شريكاً في قيادة عمليات شركة "بين & كومباني" في المملكة العربية السعودية. كذلك، كان شريكاً في مكتب شركة "بين & كومباني" في الشرق الأوسط وعضواً أساسياً في أعمال الشركة في قطاع الاتصالات والإعلام والتكنولوجيا.

كما تولى المهندس عدّاس رئاسة وعضوية عدد من مجالس الإدارة واللجان التوجيهية في مجالات التطوير العقاري والتجزئة والتقنية الرقمية والصناعة والخدمات اللوجستية والمالية. وحصل على درجتي ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال والهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة ستانفورد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودرجة بكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية بمرتبة الشرف الأولى من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن، كما شارك في عدد من البرامج التدريبية المتخصصة بجامعتي هارفارد لإدارة الأعمال وإنسياد.

 

أعلى